Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Diana
    co

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nidia
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    6 May 2018
    The surrounding areas are not always nice. The last day I decided to try a breakfast sandwich and I had to return it since it was dry and tasted like cardboard!
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    Lynda
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    24 April 2018

    Pleasant stay

    3 little birds in a cage waking me ip early in the morning
    Helpful staff. Close to the centre and some very good restaurants. Very clean.
    Marc
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018

    Nice hotel in a safe location close to the center

    Big room with balcony, on a quiet street but still safe area (Marriott and Hilton are just around the corner).
    E
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    13 April 2018
    Very good value for the money.
    Oliver
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    Nothing!
    Really friendly guy on reception that was happy to help with storing our bags and any info about Santa Marta. We had booked a standard double room, but found we had been upgraded to a family room, which had a nice bathroom and was really spacious with a large TV. Good location for the seafront and the major attractions in Santa Marta.
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018
    A bit old in terms of furniture
    Good value for money
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonie
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018
    Very nice place to stay close to the center. The personal was really kind and helped all the time eventhough their english was not good. Good breakfast.
    Ellen
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    14 March 2018

    Below average for the price paud

    Towels tiny. No hot water. Thin beds linen and no extra blanket provided.
    Laundry service. Security
    Frederik Kaas
    dk

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    Very flexible and helpful staff

    On the day of our arrival from the Lost City trek, one day before we had a reservation (we did the trek in 4 days instead of 5), we could change our booking without any extra cost because they had a free room. Furthermore we could store our luggage at the hotel for free during thre - very helpful and friendly staff!
    Lara
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    16 February 2018

    terrible night sleep

    the staff, the check in, the rooms, the hotel location
    nothing at all.
    Fabio Romano
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017
    Nothing.
    Had a private room with bathroom and (very welcoming) air-conditioning. The guys from the reception are very friendly and helpful. Location was great; just a few blocks from Calle 22 where you can find some good restaurants.
    ligia
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018

    i go to santa marta 4-5 times a year, i always stay here

    didn't have a working fan, ac was the only option, i'd have liked the fan in the room to work, not a deal breaker, but it's nice to have everything working.
    location is great for me. close to everything i need to do in santa marta, santa marta is loud and this place is in a quiet neighborhood,
    Ketan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2018
    Not necessarily a negative but something to be aware of: about 7 min walk from the main bars/restaurants and 16 min walk to the bus station to go to Tayrona or Minca.
    Amazing customer service (they went out of their way to make me feel welcome), decent breakfast , clean rooms , good AC, safe property, helpful staff in terms of tour and trip planning , close to the marina , peaceful and quiet, near police station and major hotels (Hilton) and grocery store
    anya_ka
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Great place for a short stay

    Broken shower door
    The receptionist was friendly and informative. Location is fantastic, close to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Comfy beds. My friends and I got the breakfast option included, and it was a bit simple but good. The patio was a delightful plus.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018
    Wonderful little B&B type place that was clean and let’s you store your luggage free of charge! They even let us shower there after our 4 day hike. Wonderful!!
    Dany Murcia
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018

    Great locatio, excellent customer service at great price

    Great location
Loading reviews